Sign in or Register Home
DiamondRing.comYour Online Jewelry Shopping Network
 Ideal Cut Diamond Studs at James Allen 
Buy Sell Education Forum Directory Blog  
View Recent Products View Posts Ask Us Ask our Network Jewelers for a quote on a diamond/gemstone/jewelry

Post Reply New Thread

Old tsopo001

My Profile
Registered User : offline
Years:

My Karma
Power: 0
tsopo001 is on a distinguished road

1.5 carat engagement ring
Quote this post and reply to it Post#1 @ 09-01-06 , 08:34 AM

Hi I was wondering if a diamond engagement ring with the following specification good enough to be worth about 4600 dollars. I think it's pretty good for how much it costs, but I'm not an expert. The total weight of the diamond is 1.5 carat. It is set on a 14K white gold. I think the clarity is a little bad. How important is clarity? I heard that if the band is white gold or platinum, it can make people overlook the imperfection of the diamon. Please help me. Thank you.

Diamond Center
Cut: Round
Clarity: I1-I2
Color: H-I
Weight: 1 Carat
Quantity: 1
Diamond Side
Cut: Round
Clarity: I1
Color: H-I
Weight: 1/2 Carat TDW
Quantity: 64

The preceding form was filled out on our Ask Forum page.

Diamond Search:

Carat:  to  Color:  to  Clarity:  to  

Old valeria101

My Profile
Years:

My Karma
Power: 67
valeria101 will become famous soon enough

Re: 1.5 carat engagement ring
Quote this post and reply to it Post#2 @ 09-01-06 , 08:48 AM

Have you seen it?
'How important is clarity' comes down to how important is to you...and the price, of course.

Now, I am not sure how could it be that the grades for the center stone are split (H-I instead of either H or I and I1-I2 instead of either I1 or I2). This tells me there is no lab report... or at least not one from a major lab 9GIA, AGS, EGL...).