Sign in or Register Home
DiamondRing.comYour Online Jewelry Shopping Network
 Ideal Cut Diamond Studs at James Allen 
Buy Sell Education Forum Directory Blog  
View Recent Products View Posts Ask Us Ask our Network Jewelers for a quote on a diamond/gemstone/jewelry

Post Reply New Thread

Old 1883atlantics

My Profile
Registered User : offline
Years:

My Karma
Power: 0
1883atlantics is on a distinguished road

Please help this new guy get a rock!
Quote this post and reply to it Post#1 @ 05-04-06 , 10:03 PM

Hi everyone and thank you for the warm welcome I received in the "Greet New Members" sub-forum! Here's my situation:
I'm not wealthy by any means; I'm a "social worker" by trade so my "pay" is more in seeing people succeed in their lives rather than monetary gain.
My engagement diamond budget will have me limited to about 5-6k. Could I reasonably expect to find a 1 carat RB stone with exceptional light return (#1 priority) or am I dreaming? I have read up on diamond education so I know the Cut is the most important C in light return but am still very "green" when it comes to pricing.
As for the setting, I'm trying to find something very similiar to a design my fiance-to-be saw on the Mondera company's website.
Thanks again for the warm welcome and any advice you can give!
Jeff
ps. I posted this in the "greet new members" sub-forum but I think I should have placed it in a more appropriate area, my apologies.

Attached Images
R1883atlantics.jpg

Diamond Search:

Carat:  to  Color:  to  Clarity:  to  

Old barry

My Profile
Years:

My Karma
Power: 171
barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute barry has a reputation beyond repute