Sign in or Register Home
DiamondRing.comYour Online Jewelry Shopping Network
 Ideal Cut Diamond Studs at James Allen 
Buy Sell Education Forum Directory Blog  
View Recent Products View Posts Ask Us Ask our Network Jewelers for a quote on a diamond/gemstone/jewelry

Post Reply New Thread

Old finesse321

My Profile
Registered User : offline
Years:

My Karma
Power: 0
finesse321 is on a distinguished road

Quote this post and reply to it Post#1 @ 04-15-02 , 04:11 AM

I'm a newbie here. Don't know much about expensive watches, but a couple of friends I know are into brand names and says Rolex is the best. They also like Tag Heuer too. I've heard that Rolex comes with a lifetime warranty so if there is a scratch or if it's not working properly you can bring it back to the authorized dealer and get it fixed free of charge. Is this true? What about Tag Heuer? Do they have the same service free of charge? Also which one tells time more accurately? Are the automatic jewels the best kind? I also see some with diamonds on them which are very expensive the lowest ones with diamonds are about $5,000 for Rolex and about $2,000 for Tag Heuer. What kind of diamonds quality are on these watches do you know? What if one of the diamond bezel fell off, are they going to replace it for free? Just out of curiosity for those who own a Rolex or Tag how long does it last before you had to go in and get a repair done? Also are there any wholesale or internet discounter that sell real Rolex at a cheaper cost than the retailer stores? And if yes, how do they handle the repairs, etc. I only saw Costco selling Tag Heuer at a 30% off retail price.

Thank you for answering my questions. Sorry so long.

Diamond Search:

Carat:  to  Color:  to  Clarity:  to  

Old kerda

My Profile
Years:

My Karma
Power: 75
kerda is on a distinguished road

Quote this post and reply to it Post#2 @ 04-15-02 , 12:24 PM