| Sign in or Register Home |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Buy | Sell | Education | Forum | Directory | Blog | |||
|
||||||||
| HOME : FORUM : EDUCATION : DIAMONDS : Looking for advise!!! |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
Looking for advise!!!
Okay so I bought from a dealer that ebay backs, he has 100% flawless feedback and it's a GIA certified diamond I believe it's called. The guy has incredible feedback, just SHY of 180K feedback. They are based out of NY NY and are called GEMKING on ebay I believe...?? Well I just wanted to get your opinions on if I got a good deal or if I may be hosed. I have reason to believe the diamond is genuinely the GIA one. Here's a screenshot from my mac of the GIA diamond review thing, I also have it in PDF if it helps? In total for a size 7 platinum ring and the diamond shown in the image. I am paying a grand total of about 4'620.99 (Slightly more with fast shipping) URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/851/89879438.png/] ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Re: Looking for advise!!!
Quote:
The diamond looks pretty nice from the specs, how do you like the way it looks? The price is not out of line, but part of how good a deal you've gotten depends on the quality of the setting and, of course, whether the diamond matches the cert. I would recommend anyone who is buying online should find a qualified jewelry appraiser to make sure that they diamond that they are considering matches the cert. Make sure that the appraiser is not also a seller or you may be getting into a conflict of interest situation with them. |
||
|
|
|
Re: Looking for advise!!!
Price seems fine. The GIA logo and report number will be inscribed somewhere in the girdle. this is what matches it to the report. Do you have a loupe or some other form of magnification? |
|
| Read Messages in: | DIAMONDS | All forums | ||||
| Newer: |
|
|
||||
| Older: |
|
|
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
| Contact Us - Guidelines - Privacy Policy - Refer a Friend - Top^ |
|
|